Californians recommended for SBC groups – California Southern Baptist Convention

Californians recommended for SBC groups

Published Apr 22, 2019

NASHVILLE (BP) — California nominees to serve on the Southern Baptist Convention Executive Committee and other SBC groups include Jae Min Lee, a layperson and member of Richmond Baptist Church in Richmond, with an Executive Committee term to expire in 2023. Nominated for a second term is Richard Spring, pastor of First Baptist Church in Hesperia.

Nominees will serve if elected by messengers to the SBC annual meeting, June 11-12 in Birmingham, AL

Barbara Smith of Highland and Vincent Hayes of Spring Valley are nominated for second terms with the Gateway Seminary board of trustees.

Nominated for a second term with the International Mission Board are Brian Zunigha of Riverside and Ken Gross of Fresno.

Demetric Felton Sr., pastor of Beyond the Walls Community Church in Temecula, is nominated for the Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary board of trustees, with a term to expire in 2024.

Nominated for a New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary term, to expire in 2024, is Sung Kyo Wee, pastor of New Life Church in Fremont.

Darrow Perkins Jr., pastor of Mesa View Baptist Church in Poway, is nominated for a term with Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, to expire in 2024.

SBC President JD Greear announced appointees to the 2019 credentials committee, including Venson Pugh, pastor of Reach for the Son Christian Fellowship in Poway.